(818) 799-2884
info@jeanetteairen.com

Jeanette Airen

Performing Arts Studio

KINDER CHORUS

Concert Attire

For the All District Chorus Festival Concert performance: Chorus polo shirt, black pants or skirt, black shoes.

For the Annie Mini-Musical performance: Costumes will be provided. You will be responsible for supplying shoes and undergarments for your child's character. A detailed list will be sent home.

Practice Materials

Cast List

Schedule

Kinder Chorus meets on Wednesdays from 1:35-2:35pm. The first 15-minutes of rehearsal will be for using the bathroom, eating a snack and getting the kids into their assigned seats as well as taking attendance. Please provide your child with a snack if they will need to eat before chorus begins.  All rehearsals take place in the Multipurpose room unless otherwise noted.

Day
 Time
 Description
 Wed., Jan. 31
 1:35-2:35pm
 FIRST DAY OF CHORUS
 Wed., Feb. 7
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
 Wed., Feb. 14
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
 Wed., Feb. 21
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
 Wed., Feb. 28
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
 Wed., Mar. 7
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
Wed., Mar. 14
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
Wed., Mar. 21
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
 Fri., Mar. 23
 All Day
 LAST DAY TO ORDER CHORUS SHIRT
Wed., Mar. 28
NO SCHOOL - NO CHORUS
 NO SCHOOL - NO CHORUS
Wed., Apr. 4
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
Wed., Apr. 11
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
Wed., Apr. 18
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
Wed., Apr. 25
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
 Sat., Apr. 28
 2:00-6:00pm
 COSTUME FITTING (A detailed schedule will be sent home.)
 Mon., Apr. 30
 3:00-5:00pm
 6:30pm
 7:00pm
 ALL DISTRICT CHORUS FESTIVAL REHEARSAL at TO Civic Arts Plaza
 Arrive for Performance
 ALL DISTRICT CHORUS FESTIVAL PERFORMANCE at TO Civic Arts Plaza
 Wed., May 2
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
 Sun., May 6th
 1:00-3:30pm
 3:30-6:00pm
 Kinder & Junior Chorus Tech Rehearsal (Cast 1)
 Kinder & Junior Chorus Tech Rehearsal (Cast 2)
Wed., May 9th
  1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Rehearsal
Thurs., May 10th
 6:30-7:30pm
 Kinder & Junior ChorusKinder & Junior Chorus Performance (Cast 1)
 Arrive at 5:00pm to get in costume and prepare for performance.
Fri., May 11th 
 6:30-7:30pm
 Kinder & Junior ChorusKinder & Junior Chorus Performance (Cast 2)
 Arrive at 5:00pm to get in costume and prepare for performance.
Wed., May 16th
 1:35-2:35pm
 Kinder Chorus Cast Party & Award Ceremony!
(Parents are welcome to attend.)